Do you want to join Stockholm CC? Then click here.
SportAdmin använder Cookies för att förbättra din användarupplevelse. Genom att klicka på Jag Godkänner tillåter du detta. Här kan du läsa mer om cookies och hur SportAdmin använder dem.
Stockholm Cricket Club

Inaugural U15 Cricket Festival
2019-06-11 20:30

The first ever U15 Cricket Festival was held in Stockholm on June 8th and 9th. With 5 teams from Göteborg and Stockholm, the eventual winner was Saltsjöbaden CC.

In the weekend of June 8th and 9th in Skarpnäck Sportfält, Stockholm CC hosted the inaugural U15 Cricket Festival. It being the first ever national Cricket Festival for boys and girls under the age of 15 in Sweden.


In total there were ten 20-over matches played during the weekend as each team played each other once.  The eventual winner was Saltsjöbaden CC who won all their games. That they were awarded 2 batting bonus points was an indication of how Saltsjöbaden’s strong batting performances gave them the ability to put the opposition under score board pressure.


Göteborg CC came in 2nd position, winning 3 matches with their accurate bowling. Encouragingly all teams won at least one game.  With the bowling bonus (awarded for getting 10 wickets in a match) being the deciding factor for the bottom three teams.


Pos Team   P   W   D   L  Pts Bat Bonus Bowl  Bonus  Total Pts 
1 Saltsjöbaden CC  4 4 0 0 16 2 1 19
2 Göteborg CC   4 3 0 1 12 0 2 14
3 Stockholm CC 4 1 0 3 4 0 2 6
4 Alby CC 4 1 0 3 4 0 1 5
5 SACS  4 1 0 3 4 0 0 4


Match ID Ground A Result
M01.01 Stockholm v Saltsjöbaden  Saltsjöbaden won by 5 wickets
M01.02 SACS v Alby  SACS won by 3 wickets
M01.03 Stockholm v Alby  Alby won by 3 runs
M01.04 Saltsjöbaden v Göteborg  Saltsjöbaden won by 94 runs
M01.05 Alby v Göteborg  Göteborg won by 6 wickets
M01.06  Saltsjöbaden v SACS  Match awarded to Saltsjöbaden
M02.07 Göteborg v Stockholm  Göteborg won by 8 runs
M02.08 Göteborg v SACS  Göteborg won by 52 runs
M02.09 Stockholm v SACS  Stockholm won by 9 wickets
M02.10 Alby v Saltsjöbaden  Saltsjöbaden won by 77 runs
Follow Us
Proudly Supported By