Do you want to join Stockholm CC? Then click here.
SportAdmin använder Cookies för att förbättra din användarupplevelse. Genom att klicka på Jag Godkänner tillåter du detta. Här kan du läsa mer om cookies och hur SportAdmin använder dem.
Stockholm Cricket Club
Herr 1XI

Awards Ceremony 2024
2023-12-04 20:00

On Sunday at the Clubs annual awards ceremony Ashwin, Archan, Deepjagan and Ashwin were recipients of awards for the Mens 1st XI.

At the clubs Annual Awards ceremony, as voted by all the members of the Club, Ashwin David Albert was presented with the Player of the Year award.


In additon the following people were recognised for their contribution to the Mens 1XI team during the season:

  • Best Batter -  Ashwin David Albert
  • Best Bowler -  Archan Vaidya
  • Best Fielder -  Deepjagan Sandhu
  • Captains Award -  Ashwin Amalraj



Ashwin David was the team’s leading run scorer for the season, with 245 runs at strike rate of 134.  This included 16 fours and 14 sixes. And a high score of 93.


Archan was the leading wicket taker in 2023,  with 15 wickets and notable spell of 3-wicket haul in 2 matches


Deepjagan took the most catches in the team - 7 and made one amazing direct runout.


Ashwin Amalraj received the Captains awardfor his contribution with the bat during the season, 116 runs including a memorable knock of 63*, as well as 4 catches, 1 runout and 1 wicket



During 2023 Deepjagan Sandhu and Vinod Chalindra also reached individual milestones, playing their 50th T20 match for the Clubs 1st XI team.



Awards Ceremony 20242023-12-04 20:00
Follow Us
Proudly Supported By